PDA

View Full Version : New to group

sfsnascar
02-25-2010, 07:26 AM
Hello all my name is Steve. I live in southern New Jersey across the river from Philadelphia. I have been gardening for about 20 yrs. But the last 7 have been in hydroponics. This yr I will only have 2 crops going in the ground all the rest are in water. Here is a picture hope it come out. Patti i do have a question abt ur seed starter. the tube from the tank just goes to the end of the tub, the the drain is what im trying to figure out. do u just have a hose going back to the tank or does it drain into another tub, then back into the tank? I was looking at a homemade unit that uses a fogger for spraying water on the seed/seedlings. Well everyone have a good day and on this Thur for people in the north east don't pull ur backs out shoveling the snow.

steve

James
02-25-2010, 10:39 PM
Hello Steve, I was just in flithydelphia last week,, Jersey ain't so bad I guess. But your intro on , the hydrophonics intriges me. As well as I know others here will be interested in.Any thoughts on some one thinking of trying A small scale set up??? Take care and happy crops. Oh the snow sucks. It was bad up there last week.

gardengirl72
02-25-2010, 10:55 PM
The tubs drain top down thru tubing that goes to the end of the tub then a last tub empties back into the fish tank. Hope this answers your question.

sfsnascar
02-26-2010, 07:16 AM
James u can build a small aeroponic system using a rubbermaid 32-36 gal container or even a 5 gal pail. Just make sure u use a filter on the outlet side of the pump. Small piece of dirt will clog the sprayers. The units i have now are 56 & 102 grow chamber aeroponic unit. 1 14 grow unit ebb & flow. And a new 10 unit drip using 5 gal buckets that will be installed this spring. Also u can make a nice ebb & flow using 2 liter soda bottles. If anyone is intersted in the pictures of the units e-mail me at sfsnascar@yahoo.com and i will send them out. steve

Eggzactly