PDA

View Full Version : Employment.

James
05-27-2009, 07:12 PM
O K , we all need 2 work 4 A living. I Am A Owner Operator doing O T R and being gone for weeks at A time is A down side. So What is everybody elses cup of tea 4 employment.

plantoneonme
05-27-2009, 07:42 PM
James, I know how difficult that life can be not only for you but the family as well. My husband was an OTR for over 15 years and did regional for another 7 before becoming medically disabled at the age of 48.

I myself have been a Registered Nurse for the past 15 years at the same hospital. I am currently working in the Intensive Care Unit working 12 hour shifts. Kim

Kittikity
05-27-2009, 08:11 PM
I am currantly a stay at home mom/small scale farmer-homesteader-urban lifestylist.. I'm not sure what term to apply to myself.. In the past I've been a waitress, cashier, and my favorite, a dog groomer..

My husband was a web designer for many years for an online aviation magazine.. Right now he's a local truck driver hauling stuff like molten sulfur, fertilizer, lime, etc.. But he wants to get into the police academy training at the local college..

swoop
05-28-2009, 01:51 AM
mom/RN/dogtrainer/urban farmer - married to an animal cruelty investigator and recently self taught carpenter (chickens needed a coop) - with many animals - and lord help me 3 trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly (omg who put in the boyscout moto) delightful teenagers - hence the grey hair.

MoniDew
05-28-2009, 05:22 PM
What is everybody elses cup of tea 4 employment.

LOL! My cup of tea is, My Cup of Tea! as in: www.mycupoftea.net

kinnisoj
05-31-2009, 10:18 AM